Gator Nurses Going Greater: Alumni Weekend 2018

College of Nursing alumni and friends return to campus for Gator Nursing reunion and Donor Recognition Event.

Face paint
Tailgate Alumni Council members BarBee Geiger, Peggy Rodebush and Karen Hanson enjoy the tailgate.
Book Awards The 2018 Alumni Council Book Award recipients were recognized at the reunion tailgate.
dre THE CARE AWARD was presented to KAREN HANSON (B.S.N. 1966, M.S.N. 1966). Hanson is a longtime supporter of the college, endowing the Karen L. Hanson Dean’s Discretionary Fund to support College of Nursing teaching, research and various programs in 2008. She is also a member of the Nursing Alumni Council.
DRE THE LEAD AWARD was presented to LINDA MOODY, who is both an alumna (B.S.N. 1965, M.S.N. 1969) and a former faculty member. She recently endowed the Dr. Linda E. Moody Endowed Research Professorship. Moody was unable to attend, so her friend and colleague Professor Emeritus JODI IRVING accepted the award on her behalf.
dre THE INSPIRE AWARD was presented to CATHERINE “CAPPY” LONGSTRETH, a loyal supporter of the college and university. In 2008, she endowed the Dr. Cappy Archibald Longstreth/Alex and Mary Frances Archibald Geriatric Psychiatric Nursing Fund in honor of her parents.
DRE awards THE PRECEPTOR OF THE YEAR AWARD was presented to KAREN THEOKTISTO (B.S.N. 2000, M.S.N. 2000, D.N.P. 2009), a pediatric nurse practitioner who has served as a preceptor to dozens of nursing students for more than 40 semesters.